PREVIEW | UEFA Regions' Cup - Ireland v Zenica-Doboj (BIH)

Bavaria v Republic of Ireland Amateur Group A - UEFA Regions' Cup Final Tournament 202223 (5).jpg

PREVIEW | UEFA Regions' Cup - Ireland v Zenica-Doboj (BIH)

14th Jun 2023

Ireland’s Amateur International Team play their final Group A game in the UEFA Regions’ Cup later today when they face Zenica-Doboj Bosnia and Herzegovina at A Senra Rubadumia in Galicia. 

Having lost out in the opening two group games to Spanish and German opposition, Gerry Davis’ side will be hoping to arrive back to Ireland with three points following strong performances against Spain and Germany. 

In team news, Jack McMullan is a doubt after picking up a knock on Sunday while Brendan O’Connell remains injured. 

Glen Daly returns to the squad following his suspension for the second group game. 

The game is available to stream here live on YouTube from 18:00 (Irish Time.) 

Speaking to FAI Media after Sunday’s defeat, Manager Gerry Davis said: “Every time you play for your country, you want to win and if that’s not the standard and basics then you should really be here and that goes for the staff as well as the players. 

“The Bosnian game is huge for us because we want to win. What has happened earlier in the group doesn’t really matter now – we just want to go there and get the win.” 

Republic of Ireland v Zenica-Doboj (BIH)
18:00 (Irish Time))
A Senra Rubadumia, Galicia 

Full squad

Goalkeepers: Mark Power (College Corinthians), Gary Cunningham (Westport United)
Defenders: Glen Daly (Malahide United), Jack McMullan (Home Farm FC), Lee McColgan (Cockhill Celtic), Jack Parke (Bonagee United FC), Adam Crowley (Rockmount FC), Dylan Connolly (Lucan United FC)
Midfielders: Stephen Chambers (Killester Donnycarney FC), Nathan Broderick (Rockmount FC), Luke Casey (Rockmount FC), Eoin Murphy (Rockmount FC), Adam Conway (Villa FC), Conor Coughlan (Fairview Rangers FC), Danny Aherne (Rockmount AFC), Jimmy Carr (St Michaels AFC)
Forwards: Eoin Hayes (Newmarket FC), Jimmy McHugh (Oliver Bond Celtic FC), Jordan Buckley (Usher Celtic FC), Derek Hyland (Kilbarrack United FC)