VIDEO: Republic of Ireland MNT Update


VIDEO: Republic of Ireland MNT Update

Daryl Murphy out of 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifier.
21st Mar 2017

The Republic of Ireland Men's National Team continued their preparations for Friday's 2018 FIFA World Cup Qualifier against Wales with a session at the FAI National Training Centre.

Seamus Coleman, Jonathan Hayes and Shane Long sat out training as a precaution, while James McCarthy underwent a session with Head of Fitness Dan Horan.

Meanwhile, Daryl Murphy has left the squad due to a calf injury.

Republic of Ireland Squad

Goalkeepers: Darren Randolph, Keiren Westwood, Colin Doyle

Defenders: Seamus Coleman, Cyrus Christie, Richard Keogh, Alex Pearce, John O'Shea, Andy Boyle, John Egan, Stephen Ward

Midfielders: Aiden McGeady, Glenn Whelan, James McCarthy, Jeff Hendrick, Robbie Brady, Conor Hourihane, David Meyler, Eunan O'Kane, James McClean, Jonathan Hayes, Daryl Horgan, Callum O'Dowda

Forwards: Jonathan Walters, Shane Long, Kevin Doyle