Squads announced for UEFA Regions' Cup Play-Off


Squads announced for UEFA Regions' Cup Play-Off

The squads have been announced for the UEFA Regions Cup Play-Off that will take place this weekend.
16th Feb 2018

A Munster/Ulster selection will have a Leinster/Connacht side this Saturday at the AUL Complex (kick-off 2pm), with the winning side going on to represent the Republic of Ireland in the UEFA Regions' Cup.

In the 2017 competition, a Munster/Connacht squad reached the Final in Turkey, before losing to Zagreb (Croatia). In 2015, an Eastern Region selection won the title at Tallaght Stadium defeating Zagreb.

The winner of this weekend's Play-Off will enter the Intermediate Round, and will play teams from Slovakia, England and a Preliminary Round winner, in Slovakia. The winner of that group will qualify for the Finals tournament in June 2019.

If Saturday's game is level at full-time, extra-time and penalties can be used to decide on a winner.

Munster/Ulster squad
Brendan O’Connell (Rockmount FC), Mark Power (College Corinthians), Gary Neville (Pike Rovers), Mark Horgan (Avondale FC), John O’Brien (St. Michaels FC), Chris Smith (Abbeyfield United), Danny O’Neill (Janesboro FC), Stephen Kelly (Newmarket Celtic), Peter Doherty (Cockhill Celtic), Hughie O’Donovan (Avondale United), Andy Gannon (Avondale United), James Bradley (Cockhill Celtic), David Stack (Cobh Wanderers), Jimmy Carr (St. Michaels FC), Shane Daly Butz (UCC FC), Malachy McDermott (Cockhill Celtic), Eoin Hayes (Newmarket Celtic), Kieran O’Connell (Regional United), Simon Falvey (Avondale United), Benny McLaughlin (Culdaff FC),  Matthew Byrne (Glengad United).

Leinster/Connacht squad
Mickey Quinn (Crumlin United), Lee Walker (North End United), Adam Hayden (Greystones United), Paul Murphy (Sheriff YC), Ger O’Boyle (Castlebar Celtic), Conor Griffin (Calry Bohs), Noel Murray (Crumlin United), Adam McCormack (Killester United), Blair Montaagnu (Crumlin United), Darren Dunne (Sheriff YC), Lar Dunne (Bangor Celtic), Gary Seery (Bluebell United), Stephen Murphy (Sheriff YC), James Lee (Lucan United), Darren Craven (Malahide United), Stephen Chambers (Killester United), Shane Stritch (Bluebell United), Ray Whelehan (Portmarnock FC), Stephen Donnelly (Usher Celtic), Lenny McMillan (Killester United), Sean Barcoe (Evergreen FC).