PREVIEW | Ireland U21 v Sweden U21


PREVIEW | Ireland U21 v Sweden U21

The Republic of Ireland Under-21s will look to get back to winning ways in the UEFA Under-21 EUROs qualifiers when they take on Sweden in Tallaght Stadium tomorrow night (7pm kick-off).
16th Nov 2021

The young Boys in Green will look to close the gap on the group leaders, Sweden, who currently have 14 points - Ireland currently have seven points.

Match Details
Fixture: Ireland U21 v Sweden U21
KO Time: 7pm, Tuesday, November 16
Stadium:  Tallaght Stadium, Dublin 
Ticket news: €10 for adults, €5 for children and €20 for a family ticket (two adults and two children) they are available here or can be purchased at the stadium on the night of the game.

Matchday information: Supporters are encouraged to arrive to the stadium early with gates open from 5.30pm. Car parking at Tallaght Stadium will be closed to the public with patrons encouraged to park in The Square Shopping Centre.

Where to watch: RTÉ2 
Referee: Peter Kralović (Slovakia)
Assistant referee: Milan Štrbo (Slovakia)
Assistant referee: Erik Weiss (Slovakia)
Fourth official: Peter Ziemba (Slovakia)
Team News: There are no injury concerns for Jim Crawford

Manager Jim Crawford said: "They're an attacking side and a very good team but I'm looking forward to the game and the challenge - as are the players. The is all part of their development. Against Italy there were passages of play where we were good, confident on the ball and opened up Italy. We need more of that in the game against Sweden."

Ireland Under-21s forward Joshua 'JJ' Kayode said: "We're a tight group. That's one thing about this group of lads we are tighter than ever. We've got a good connection with each other, the chemistry is good, the morale is good. We're all want each other to do well."

Republic of Ireland Under-21 Squad

Goalkeepers: Brian Maher (Bray Wanderers), David Odumosu (Drogheda United), Luke McNicholas (Cliftonville, on loan from Sligo Rovers) 

Defenders:  Joel Bagan (Cardiff City), Festy Ebosele (Derby County), Andy Lyons (Bohemians) Oisin McEntee (Greenock Morton, on loan from Newcastle United), Mark McGuinness (Cardiff City), Jake O’Brien (Crystal Palace), Lee O’Connor (Tranmere Rovers, on loan from Celtic) 
Midfielders: Conor Coventry (Peterborough United, on loan from West Ham United) Dawson Devoy (Bohemians), William Hondermarck (Barnsley), Gavin Kilkenny (Bournemouth), Conor Noss (Borussia Möchengladbach), Ollie O’Neill (Fulham), Will Smallbone (Southampton), Ross Tierney (Bohemians) 
Forwards: Evan Ferguson (Brighton & Hove Albion), Will Ferry (Crawley Town, on loan from Southampton), Joshua ‘JJ’ Kayode (Rotherham United), Liam Kerrigan (UCD), Armstrong Oko-Flex (West Ham United), Colm Whelan (UCD), Tyreik Wright (Salford City, on loan from Aston Villa)