O'Neill trims MNT squad ahead of Wales game


O'Neill trims MNT squad ahead of Wales game

The Republic of Ireland Men's Senior squad has been reduced down to 27 players ahead of the 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifier against Wales on Friday, 24 March at Aviva Stadium.
20th Mar 2017

The majority of players reported into camp on Sunday ahead of the 'Three' FAI International Football Awards in RTE Studios, while others arrived over the course of Monday.

Injury has ruled out Rob Elliot (knee), Paul McShane (hamstring), Ciaran Clark (knee), Liam Kelly (hamstring), Harry Arter (calf), Wes Hoolahan (quad), and David McGoldrick (knee).

However, Robbie Brady will remain with the squad in spite of being suspended for the Wales game, as he will be available for the 'Three' International Friendly against Iceland on Tuesday, 28 March in Aviva Stadium.

Republic of Ireland Squad

Goalkeepers: Darren Randolph, Keiren Westwood, Colin Doyle
Defenders: Seamus Coleman, Cyrus Christie, Richard Keogh, Alex Pearce, John O'Shea, Andy Boyle, John Egan, Stephen Ward
Midfielders: Aiden McGeady, Glenn Whelan, James McCarthy, Jeff Hendrick, Robbie Brady, Conor Hourihane, David Meyler, Eunan O'Kane, James McClean, Jonathan Hayes, Daryl Horgan, Callum O'Dowda
Forwards: Jonathan Walters, Shane Long, Daryl Murphy, Kevin Doyle