MNT: Squad confirmed for Uruguay game

MNT: Squad confirmed for Uruguay game

Republic of Ireland manager Martin O'Neill has added nine players to the squad ahead of the Three International Friendly against Uruguay on Sunday, June 4 in Aviva Stadium.
2nd Jun 2017

Keiren Westwood, John O'Shea, Robbie Brady, Jeff Hendrick, Glenn Whelan, Harry Arter, Aiden McGeady, Jonny Hayes and Jonathan Walters have come into camp, while Stephen Quinn will link up for training.

The 10 players overall will add to the 19-man panel that travelled to the United States for last Thursday's 3-1 friendly defeat to Mexico with the exception of midfielder Stephen Gleeson who has left the squad.

The newcomers to the squad went through a light training on Friday afternoon in FAI National Training Centre, while the players who travelled to New Jersey underwent a recovery session.

Republic of Ireland squad
Goalkeepers: Darren Randolph, Keiren Westwood, Colin Doyle
Defenders: Cyrus Christie, Alex Pearce, Richard Keogh, Shane Duffy, John O'Shea, Kevin Long, Andy Boyle, John Egan, Stephen Ward
Midfielders: Aiden McGeady, Eunan O'Kane, Glenn Whelan, Harry Arter, Conor Hourihane, Alan Browne, Robbie Brady, Jeff Hendrick, Daryl Horgan, Wes Hoolahan, Callum O'Dowda, James McClean, Jonny Hayes
Forwards: Jonathan Walters, Daryl Murphy, David McGoldrick