Martin O'Neill names EURO 2016 squad

MON Keane  2

Martin O'Neill names EURO 2016 squad

Republic of Ireland manager Martin O'Neill has named a squad of 23 players for UEFA EURO 2016.
1st Jun 2016

The three goalkeeping positions went to Shay Given, Darren Randolph and Keiren Westwood. Derby County duo Cyrus Christie and Richard Keogh were named amonst the defenders with John O'Shea, Stephen Ward, Seamus Coleman, Shane Duffy, Ciaran Clark and Robbie Brady also being selected.

David Meyler, who won promotion to the Premier League at the weekend with Hull City, has been named alongside fellow midefielders Stephen Quinn, James McCarthy, Jon Walters, James McClean, Aiden McGeady, Jeff Hendrick, Glenn Whelan and Wes Hoolahan.

Captain of the team, Robbie Keane, takes his place among the forwards with Southampton striker Shane Long and Daryl Murphy.

The Repubic of Ireland UEFA EURO 2016 squad in full: