Irish Women's Deaf Futsal squad named for European Championships

Screen Shot 2018-12-04 at 13.49.12.png

Irish Women's Deaf Futsal squad named for European Championships

Republic of Ireland Deaf Women's Futsal Head Coach Davel Bell has named his squad for the upcoming EDSA European Championships in Finland.
4th Dec 2018

The squad flew to Finland on Monday morning, and will be based in Tampere for the duration of the tournament.

Ireland begin their Championships on December 7th against Spain, followed by matches against Germany and Norway on the following two days.

The team have been training in recent weeks for the tournament, after qualifying earlier this year and have been boosted by a new sponsorship deal. Hidden Hearing is Ireland's leading provider of hearing healthcare and will sponsor the team throughout the European Championships.

Hidden Hearing Managing Director Stephen Leddy met the squad before they travelled to Tampere, helping launch the new deal with the team.

Republic of Ireland Squad
Denise Doran, Kirsten Kelly, Emma O'Higgins, Emma Barrow, Laura Clarke, Catherine Grier, Rebekah Grant, Sabrina Hanley, Shauna Hamilton, Helen Ward, Beth Kelly, Jade Grant

You can follow the team's progress in Finland, on their Facebook page