Ireland Amateur squad named for England C friendly

1494544 (1).jpg

Ireland Amateur squad named for England C friendly

Head Coach Gerry Davis has named an 18-man squad ahead of next Sunday's international match between the Republic of Ireland Amateur team and England C.
21st May 2018

Home Farm's Whitehall will host the match, with a kick-off at 2pm, on May 27th.

The team will meet up on Saturday afternoon in Dublin, before facing England the following day.

2018 FAI New Balance Intermediate Cup champions are represented in the squad by their captain Paul Murphy (pictured above). The striker was named man-of-the-match in the recent Intermediate Cup Final. He also scored two penalties in the game, with one coming in normal time, and the second in the penalty shootout.

Republic of Ireland Amateur Squad
Brendan O’ Connell (Rockmount FC), Mark Power (College Cortinthians), Jordan Buckey (Usher Celtic), Mark Horgan (Avondale FC), Shane Stritch (Bluebell United), Eoin Hayes (Newmarket Celtic), Noel Murray (Crumlin United), Brian Fitzgerald (Cobh Wanderers), Christopher Mc Carthy (Mayfield FC), Adam Foley (Glebe North FC), Shane Clarke (Janesboro FC), Shane Daly Butz (Janesboro FC), Tijani Albor (Midleton FC), Adam Mc Cormack (Killester United), Craig Walsh (Crumlin United), Paul Murphy (North End United), Thomas Hyland (Crumlin United), Jack Doherty (Carrick United).