Resumed AGM of the FAI confirms Board members


Resumed AGM of the FAI confirms Board members

The resumed AGM of the Football Association of Ireland has ratified the election of Niamh O’Mahony to the Board of the FAI and has also ratified the re-election of directors Packie Bonner and Robert Watt.
21st Jan 2023

The meeting, held in the Clayton Hotel in Liffey Valley and online, saw members ratify Niamh O’Mahony’s nomination to replace the outgoing Dick Shakespeare on the Board on behalf of the Professional Football Chamber of the FAI.

Independent Directors Packie Bonner and Robert Watt were put forward for re-election for another two years by the Nominations Committee of the Board of the FAI at a meeting on November 8th last.

Tom Browne was not ratified following his nomination by the National Bodies Chamber (SFAI) and will step down from the board having initially been elected for one year at an EGM of the FAI in May 2021. A new Board member will now be nominated by the SFAI and their appointment will be subject to ratification by the Members at a future General Assembly meeting.

Kerry FC was also ratified as a Member of the FAI ahead of their inaugural season in the SSE Airtricity League of Ireland First Division.