Applications open for FAI / UEFA Pro Licence Course

Coach Education

Applications open for FAI / UEFA Pro Licence Course

Applications are now being sought for the next edition of the FAI / UEFA Pro Licence Course.
3rd Aug 2018

The highest coaching qualification in Europe, the UEFA Pro Licence is now a mandatory requirement to manage in the SSE Airtricity League and at the top level of the game.

Since the FAI hosted the first course in 2009, there has been 78 graduates who have gone on to manage in UEFA European Championships, UEFA Champions League, UEFA Europa League, UEFA Women's Champions League, as well as a host of premier divisions around the world.

The domestic game has also been well served with graduates having managed in the SSE Airtricity League and the Continental Tyres Women's National League.

Candidates must have held the UEFA A Licence for a minimum of 12 months, amassed the appropriate number of Continuous Professional Development (CPD) course, and been actively coaching at an appropriate level.

The course will involve 500-550 contact hours over an 18-month period and is due to begin in 2019.  

If interested in applying for the course, and eligible to do so, REGISTER HERE

Any queries should be emailed to the Coach Education Manager Niall O Regan through

FAI UEFA Pro Licence Graduates

Paul Ashworth, Packie Bonner, Joe Boyle, Paul Clement, Tony Cousins, Pat Dolan, Paul Doolin, John Gill, Don Givens, Brian Kerr, Mike Kerley, Noel King, Pete Mahon, Tony Mannion, Alan Mathews, John McDonnell, Noel O'Reilly, Pat Fenlon

Bobby Browne, Michael Browne, Liam Buckley, Paul Cook, Kenny Cunningham, John Devine, Tommy Dunne, Curtis Fleming, Eddie Gormley, Steve Harrison, Jeff Kenna, Harry McCue, Brendan Place, Damien Richardson, Martin Russell

John Brennan, Gerry Carr, Mick Cooke, Trevor Croly, Declan Devine, Adrian Fitzpatrick, John Glynn, Shane Keegan, Harry Kenny, Keith Long, Dave Mackey, Paul O'Brien, Tom O'Connor, Pat Scully

Stuart Ashton, John Caulfield, Dave Connell, Jason Donohue, Eileen Gleeson, Tommy Griffin, Niall Harrison, Owen Heary, Ollie Horgan, Robbie Horgan, Peter Hutton, Tom Mohan, Mick Neville, Colin O'Brien, Don O'Riordan, Sue Ronan, Leo Tierney

Adrian Carberry, Alan Reynolds, Colin O'Neill, Frank Kelleher, Gary Cronin, Gerard Dunne, Gerard Nash, Graham O'Hanlon, Greg Yelverton, Jim Crawford, Paul Osam, Stephen Bradley, Stephen Henderson, Tommy Barrett