2015 SSE Airtricity League licences awarded


2015 SSE Airtricity League licences awarded

Following a meeting of the Independent Club Licensing Committee of the Football Association of Ireland, twelve Premier Division licences and four First Division licences were awarded for the 2015 SSE Airtricity League season.
17th Feb 2015

The Licensing Committee has reserved a decision on the remaining Licences until next Monday 23rd February after seeking a further clarification from Bray Wanderers in relation to its application and pending the satisfactory receipt of further information from Cobh Ramblers FC and Athlone Town FC.

Clubs have five working days from the date of the decision notice to lodge an appeal.

The following 2015 licences were awarded by the Independent Club Licensing Committee:

Premier Division:

Bohemian FC, Cork City FC, Derry City FC , Drogheda United FC, Dundalk FC, Galway United FC, Limerick FC, Longford FC, Shamrock Rovers FC, Sligo Rovers FC, Waterford United FC, St. Patricks Athletic FC,  .

First Division:

Finn Harps FC, UCD FC, Shelbourne FC, Wexford Youths FC,

(Cabinteely FC were issued a First Division Licence on 28th January)