FAI Headquarters

FAI HQ.jpg

FAI Headquarters

National Sports Campus, Abbotstown

Football Association of Ireland, Cumann Peile na hEireann,
National Sports Campus, Abbotstown, Dublin 15, D15 X8PD.
Tel: +353 1 8999 500 Fax: +353 1 8999 501

In November 2007 the Football Association of Ireland moved to its new headquarters at the National Sports Campus in Abbotstown after over half-a-century in 80 Merrion Square, Dublin. The association's staff are based at the facility which was officially opened on Wednesday, December 5.

During 2008 we continued to welcome affiliates into the facility. These now include the DDSL, FAI Schools, SFAI, Leinster Football League, Leinster Senior League, Junior Council and the Leinster Football Association. The PFAI are also based at FAI HQ. 

To ensure that our HQ reflects the history and culture of our game we have started opening commemorative alcoves in honour of former players. So far these include Liam Whelan, Shay Brennan, John Giles, Dave Walsh, Con Martin Snr, Mick Meegan, Liam Touhy, Ronnie Nolan, Tommy Eglington, Peter Farrell, Noel Cantwell, Charlie Hurley, Arthur Fitzsimmons, Emma Byrne and Olivia O'Toole.