FAI Board and Council

FAI Board and Council

The Association's structure can best be split into three sections: the FAI Council, The Board of Management and Committees, and the FAI Administration Staff.

The FAI Council is made up of members from across the Irish football family. Council elects the FAI's President, a number of committee members and also pass major decisions.

The Board of Management comprises of the following members:
President (Gerry McAnaney)
Vice President (Paul Cooke)

Elected Members of the interim Board
National Leagues (Martin Hegarty, Dick Shakespeare)
Amateur Adult Football (John Finnegan, Dave Moran)
Schoolboys & Schoolgirls (Ursula Scully)
Others & Affiliates (Joe O'Brien)

Independent Directors
Roy Barrett
Catherine Guy
Liz Joyce
Robert Watt