FAI Board and Assembly

FAI Board and Assembly

The Association's structure can be best split into three sections: the General Assembly, the Board of Management and Committees.

The General Assembly is made up of three Chambers, namely:

  • The Professional Football Chamber
  • The Amateur and Youth Chamber
  • The National Body Chamber

Each Chamber is entitled to nominate one third of the delegates to the General Assembly.

The Board of Management comprises of the following members:

  • Gerry McAnaney (President)
  • Paul Cooke (Vice President)
  • Roy Barrett (Independent Chairperson)
  • Packie Bonner
  • Catherine Guy
  • John Finnegan
  • Liz Joyce
  • Joe O'Brien
  • Niamh O'Mahony
  • Robert Watt
  • Maeve McMahon

Independent Chairpersons were appointed to two different Committees:

Football Committees 
International and High Performance - Packie Bonner
National Leagues - Dermot Ahern
Amateur & Youth - John Finnegan
Underage - Tom Browne
Women’s Football Strategic - Sally Horrox

Business Committees
Commercial - Gary Twohig
Exec. Performance and Remuneration Committee - Liz Joyce
Governance Committee - Catherine Guy
Nominations - Gerry McAnaney
Audit, Risk, Compliance and Finance - Robert Watt