The EA SPORTS Cup is contested by clubs involved in the SSE Airtricity League as well as a number of invited clubs from outside the SSE Airtricity League. The competition runs throughout the SSE Airtricity League season and the final is played in September of each year. The current holders are St Patrick's Athletic who beat Galway United in the 2015 Final. Derry City, with ten victories, have been the most successful club in the 42 years that the competition has been played.


St Pat's retain EA SPORTS Cup after thrilling final

St. Patrick's Athletic retained the EA SPORTS Cup in an exciting final against First Division side Limerick at Markets Field.

Markets Field to host EA SPORTS Cup Final

The 2016 EA SPORTS Cup Final between St Patrick's Athletic and Limerick will be played in Markets Field on Saturday, September 17.

Draw made for EA Sports Cup Semi-Finals

The draw was made for the EA Sports Semi-Finals with holders St Patrick's Athletic pitted against Shamrock Rovers in a Dublin derby.