The EA SPORTS Cup is contested by clubs involved in the SSE Airtricity League as well as a number of invited clubs from outside the SSE Airtricity League. The competition runs throughout the SSE Airtricity League season and the final is played in September of each year. The current holders are St Patrick's Athletic who beat Galway United in the 2015 Final. Derry City, with ten victories, have been the most successful club in the 42 years that the competition has been played.


Draw made for EA SPORTS Cup Semi-Finals

Holders Dundalk travel to Cobh Ramblers in the last four.

Dates confirmed for EA SPORTS Cup rescheduled games

The EA SPORTS Cup will be back next week as four of the five postponed games have been rescheduled for Monday, April 9.

EA SPORTS Cup First Round games rescheduled

The EA SPORTS Cup First Round ties that were due to take place on Monday, March 5 and Tuesday, March 6 have now been rescheduled...