FAI Club of the Year 2018


FAI Club of the Year 2018

Ballymackey FC (Tipperary) were crowned the FAI’s Club of the Year for 2018. The competition is in its 13th year and has a long history of some fantastic winners including clubs like Carrigaline United, Shiven Rovers FC and Achill Rovers FC.

All eight finalists this year have come through a difficult application phase and beat stiff competition from clubs of all sizes from every corner of the country.

We would like to congratulate all the clubs for being put forward as the best grassroots clubs in Ireland this year. The finalists for 2018 were; Ashbourne United (Meath), Ballinasloe Town (Galway), Broadford Rovers (Dublin), Broadford United (Limerick), Colga FC (Galway), Greystones United AFC (Wicklow), Gweedore Celtic (Donegal)

These clubs have demonstrated excellence in the areas of club management, coaching, club development, participation and community engagement.

Congratulations also goes to Ashbourne United (Meath) for winning the Club Merit Award. The Award is for a club who may not be crowned overall winners of the Club of the Year competition but, who in the judge’s eyes have particularly excelled in one area of club development.

The competition for 2019 will open early in the new year.